Expanded Field of Membership


Sep 02 2016 | Written By Jennifer McHugh, Director of Public Affairs and Financial Education

Royal Credit Union (Royal) has expanded its field of membership in Wisconsin to include five additional counties. Financial services provided by Royal will now be available to residents who live, work or attend school in Sawyer, Price, Lincoln, Portage, and Adams counties. Immediate family members of these residents are also eligible for Royal membership regardless of where they live. The expansion was approved by Wisconsin’s Department of Financial Institutions and Royal’s Board of Directors in late August. The expansion of its field of membership allows Royal to increase its geographic reach and provide another financial services option for residents in these communities.

Royal now serves 23 counties in Wisconsin and 12 counties in Minnesota. Royal’s current charter provides a field of membership that includes people who live or work in Adams, Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Marathon, Pierce, Pepin, Polk, Price, Portage, Lincoln, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Washburn, or Wood counties in western Wisconsin, and Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Hennepin, Olmsted, Ramsey, Scott, Wabasha, Washington, and Winona in Minnesota.

Royal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union serving over 160,000 Members with 24 full service offices.  Wisconsin locations are in Amery, Balsam Lake, Chippewa Falls, Colby, Eau Claire, Hudson, Menomonie, New Richmond, Osceola, Rice Lake, River Falls, St. Croix Falls, Somerset, and Whitehall. Royal Credit Union Minnesota locations are in Edina, Coon Rapids, and St. Paul. Royal is driven by a core ideology which is built on strong purpose and values. Royal is certified by the U.S. Dept. of the Treasury as a Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI). Visit rcu.org or call Royal Credit Union at 1-800-341-9911 for more information.