Skip to main content
background image

Royal Credit Union’s Annual “Giving Never Melts Away” Toy Drive Helps Families in Need

Minnesota & Wisconsin – Royal Credit Union’s (Royal) 22 offices located in western Wisconsin and the Twin-Cities metro area worked together to bring in over 700 toys to benefit families in need this holiday season. Royal partners with The Salvation Army for its Annual “Giving Never Melts Away” toy drive.  This year the credit union collected new and unwrapped toys from November 1 – November 30. The Salvation Army distributes the toys to children of families in need within the communities Royal serves.

Photo of toy driveRoyal’s core purpose is “to make a positive impact in the lives we touch.” The Salvation Army partnership allows credit union members and team members to come together to help families in need. The impact of the “Giving Never Melts Away” campaign continues to grow as the number of toys donated increases each year.  

“I am grateful to work for a company that gives back as much as Royal does”, says Sarah Jaeger, community engagement coordinator for Royal Credit Union. “Being able to see our Members and team members bringing in toys to help the community is rewarding for us at Royal because making a difference in the lives around us is a vital part of who we are.”

In addition to collecting toys at the office locations, team members working in Royal’s corporate center in Eau Claire also participated in the toy drive.


About Royal Credit Union

Royal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union proudly serving over 200,000 Members in Minnesota and Wisconsin. Royal is driven by a core ideology which is built on strong purpose and values. You can open an account or apply for a low-rate loan at Royal Credit Union if you live or work in 26 counties in western Wisconsin or 16 counties in Minnesota. Counties served in Wisconsin include Adams, Ashland, Bayfield, Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Lincoln, Marathon, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Washburn, and Wood.  Counties served in Minnesota include Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Hennepin, Isanti, Olmsted, Pine, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Wabasha, Washington, Winona and Wright. Realtors in the state of Wisconsin or Minnesota are also eligible to join the credit union. Visit or call Royal Credit Union at 800-341-9911 for more information.